I want to live in a world……

I want to live in a world where the DVD/BluRay goes right to the menu.

I want to live in a world where the commercials are during COMMERCIAL time and don’t take up half the screen of my SHOW.

I want to live in a world where there are RECORD STORES

I want to live in a world where music had dynamics

I want to live in a world before mp3…..before shitty audio was considered normal

I want to live in a world where a webpage actually has content rather than being 3/5 advertisements

I want to live in a world without Facebook

I want to live in a world where I don’t spend half my salary on gasoline

I want to live in a world where my cell phone bill was actually for the service and not fees

I want to live in a world where I can get a credit card with under 10% interest

I want to live in a world where television actually takes up the whole screen and every other program isn’t formatted improperly…..where every program is of the same quality and resolution.

I want to live in a world where my every move is not followed by the government

I want to live in a world where I can actually find a decent amount of food in the box.  When I open a bag of chips, it’s more than half full.

I want to live in a world where there are actually CHOICES for things, and monopolies are frowned upon.

I want to live in a world where stores carry a decent amount of products…..where you don’t have to look online to find something simple because stores only carry a fraction of what they used to.

I want to live in a world where movies are original, and sequels are reserved for horror movies

I want to live in a world where film franchises are rebooted only when films are more than 20 years old…..not 5.

I want to live in a world where America isn’t so politically polarized.

I want to live in a world where people have respect for each other.

I want to live in a world where Glenn Beck, Bill O’Reilly, Ann Coulter, and Keith Olbermann don’t exist.

I want to live in a world where news is news……not opinion.

I want to live in a world where journalists are respected.

I want to live in a world where expensive items aren’t disposable….where things can actually be repaired.

I want to live in a world where I can actually AFFORD extra things….not just necessities.

I want to live in a world where houses aren’t vacant everywhere you look.

I want to live in a world where people can easily find work.

I want to live in a world where my privacy isn’t invaded just for wanting to travel in the air rather than on land.

I want to live in a world where everyone isn’t paranoid about terrorism.

I want to live in a world where politicians remember they are taking care of their constituents, not themselves.

I want to live in a world where Americans are proud of their country, but also for the right reasons.

I want to live in a world where film making takes imagination and effort….where CGI is a last resort, not a crutch.

I want to live in a world where companies are proud to make QUALITY products……..in America.

I want to live in a world where things don’t become obsolete after 3 months.

I want to live in a world where pants are meant to stay above your waist.

I want to live in a world where record companies are made up of people who like MUSIC.

I want to live in a world where ROCK is still king.

I want to live in a world where recording studios still exist.

I want to live in a world where musicians actually go to professionals to record their music, and don’t THINK they can do it themselves.

I want to live in a world where George Lucas is done making “movies”.

I want to live in a world without pre teen pop stars.

I want to live in a world where there aren’t tornadoes in January.

I want to live in a world where I feel like I actually have rights and freedoms.

I want to live in a world where I don’t feel paranoid.

 

What the hell happened in the last decade?

 

Leave a Reply

